Cut Branch Collection (Bi-weekly)


New guidelines on the collection of cut branches

Please be advised that the Town has changed the weekly branch collection to a bi-weekly collection because of a low participation rate. For free branch pick-up service, residents must call Town Hall to be added to the branch collection list.

Due to the advent of the Emerald Ash Borer Infestation, tree branches and shrubs of all types, species, size or dimension are NOT ALLOWED in the organic waste, recycling or garbage collection bins.

All branches must be put out separately for pick-up.

Branches should be no larger than 6 inches in diameter and should not exceed 10 feet long, and need to be bundled or tied together.

Residents are asked to leave cut branches at curbside every other Wednesday after 6:00 pm for Thursday pick-up. NB: This service is not offered in the case of a tree felling.   

Please do not put branches in plastic or paper yard waste bags, as they will NOT be collected. Branches must be visible to our personnel and not contained within bags, for proper disposal.

To schedule free branch pick-up service, please call Town Hall at 514 369-8200, ext. 0:

Until May 17, 2019 May 20 - Sept. 6, 2019 Sept. 9, 2019 - May 18, 2020
Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
 
 
 
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 4:45 pm
Fridays
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
 
Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
 
 
 

 

2019 BRANCH COLLECTION DATES:

Thursday: May 23, 2019
Thursday: June 6, 2019
Thursday: June 20, 2019
Thursday: July 4, 2019
Thursday: July 18, 2019
Thursday: August 1, 2019
Thursday: August 15, 2019
Thursday: August 29, 2019
Thursday: September 12, 2019
Thursday: September 26, 2019
Thursday: October 10, 2019
Thursday: October 24, 2019